Sign in to follow this  
chipc3

Tip Off Luncheon is Being Shelved

As many of you know, I have been sponsoring a table at the Tip Off Luncheon for the last several years. This week I heard a rumor that the luncheon is being cancelled and the team is looking into alternative ways to support St Jude so if you are waiting for me to sponsor a table it looks like it won't happen. 

Sorry. 

4 hours ago, chipc3 said:

As many of you know, I have been sponsoring a table at the Tip Off Luncheon for the last several years. This week I heard a rumor that the luncheon is being cancelled and the team is looking into alternative ways to support St Jude so if you are waiting for me to sponsor a table it looks like it won't happen. 

Sorry. 

Me and you can have our own at Corkys', what do you say?

1 hour ago, LuvThem Grizzlies said:

Is Corky’s better than Central ?

3 hours ago, 10SC-2-TOKYO said:

I wouldn't even say it's better than Tops.

3 hours ago, 10SC-2-TOKYO said:

I thought the BBQ we got from Corkys was excellent but I have heard that it might not be as good now as it was then. I've never been to Central, where is it at?

16 minutes ago, LuvThem Grizzlies said:

I thought the BBQ we got from Corkys was excellent but I have heard that it might not be as good now as it was then. I've never been to Central, where is it at?

actually on Central ... heading towards the Liberty Bowl...

and there is another one (newer) out by the expressway past Yates and Poplar.

Thursdays all summer they have a food truck lunch party downtown with 10 -15 different restaurants representing... 

Got a Central pulled pork sandwhich cole slaw and homade potato chips ... ran $7 ... $8.50 with a drink.

Im hooked ... think i may have a problem... I believe I can quit at anytime YET here I go again !🤣

46 minutes ago, 10SC-2-TOKYO said:

actually on Central ... heading towards the Liberty Bowl...

and there is another one (newer) out by the expressway past Yates and Poplar.